top of page

The Beatles in Central Park


((Park ambi))


JEFF ROX:

I probably played Imagine over a thousand times.


((Imagine by the Beatles fades in))


CLARA GRUNNET:

Jeff Rox, Beatles performer, Strawberry Fields.


ROX:

The Beatles have been the most influential band for me or basically… Uh my personal Mecca I would say. And until I started coming out here frequently and performing here, I didn’t really, you know, realize what it really meant to so many people. It's definitely a spiritual place. I’ve been performing here for about 8 months and just watching the place transform through the seasons and seeing what it means to people all around the world…



((Imagine by the Beatles fades in again and continues underneath))


GRUNNET:

You're listening to Uptown Radio from Columbia Radio News. Thursdays at 4 p.m.

((Imagine by the Beatles increase in volume and then fades out))


Clara Grunnet, Columbia Radio News



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page